Monday, May 14, 2007

My Rant

Hi Everyone,

Not that I actually know who im bothering typing too, I'm just writing to get it off my chest.

I had a pretty shit weekend all up, don't know whether it was my fault for expecting too much, or because I didn't sleep much so was pretty stressed, or the cold that I have.

I'm just sick of being walked all over by everyone, including people who are my family and "friends".

You know, just one small comment or action is enough to hurt someone so that their night is ruined, or even their weekend, and I just don't think that some people realise that. I also don't think people realise that honesty is the most important thing in a relationship between two people. AND I don't think that anyone can judge me and Matt on our relationship, without living 24/7 with us.

I kept something from Matt for too long and all the time before I told him it killed me. Every night I would lay awake wondering what would happen if I told him, this that and the other. I was so stressed I couldn't sleep and I started eating alot all day. I had no energy, no spark, my life was shit. One night I told him, and I felt so great. Yes, I had to face what I had done, and look into Matt's eyes while they filled with disapointment, but we moved on. The trust has been regained, and I love him more and more everyday.

The point I am making, is be honest to yourself and MOST DEFINATELY to your partner. A relationship cannot be forged on a bed of lies. Seriously people, what are you thinking???

Also I hate snide comments.... Why bother? If you have a problem with me. SAY IT TO MY FACE!!!! - And if you can't say it to my face, then think about why you have the problem with me, and why you don't have the balls to come clean.... Is it because you don't actually have anything to back the claim up with?

I'm sick of trying hard for friends. I want to just be myself, and have proper friends. Now I think about it, back to high school and further. I never had many proper friends... I've always been shat on by people, and I've always changed myself to try and become their friends. I don't understand why society cannot just accept someone regardless of their sexual oreientation, looks, weight and opinions. And I also cannot understand, why people with perfectly valid opinions, have to force them onto other people who also have valid opinions. They do the whole "i'm opinionated, get over it" thing. You'd think they'd understand when other people have opinions.

I'm just sick of trying. I'm sick of changing. I'm sick of listening to all your shit. I'm sick of running away from all my problems. I'm sick of never challenging anyone. I'm sick of hiding in the background incase someone finds my opinions/personality overwhelming. I'm sick of bitching behind backs. I'm sick of knowing people bitch behind mine. I'm just sick. Why don't you all go back to high school because it seems to be where you would fit in best.

Going back to my previous comment about one comment, one sentence being enough to hurt someone. Please people, listen to what you are saying!!! Why bother whispering to your partner "Eww, look at her hair" or "Oh my God! I can't beleive she said that"? What do you think would happen if they overheard? Are you prepared to back it up? To say to them "yes I am saying your hair looks crap to my partner. It does, but I didn't want to tell you, I just wanted to laugh at you behind your back for these reasons" (Okay not a good example -hair- but gets my point across) Please, think more carefully about what you say and how you act.

Body language is a huge thing that can hurt someone. I have to admit I was offended a few times this week by the body language I was given. Backs were turned on me alot, eye contact was avoided in an effort to aviod conversation, waves were not recepted. Alot of these things, although terribly small, can hurt and can also change the way I feel about someone, even if they didn't MEAN to do it, they still did it. Just watch yourself people

And to the people who change completely depending on who they are with... how can you feel happy with yourself when you go to bed at night? Can you seriously get into bed and think, hmm, today I fulfilled my life to the fullest, even though when I was out with Person A I acted like this... then I rushed to change before Person B came along.

What happens when they mix? When you are in a room with person A and B? I'll tell you. Someone get ditched or shat on. SOMEONE STARTS TO GET HURT. Don't you understand that by doing this you are hurting someone??????? Changing HURTS. Be yourself you don't need to be two or more different people. When I see some of my friends doing this... I don't know what to do... It's usually me who gets shat on.

And WHAT? pray tell, is the point of doing something that makes you feel shit? That makes you wake up in the morning and say "I don't remember last night, I hope I didn't fuck anything up" Or even worse, remembering and thinking "Oh, shit I did fuck something up". It is this (and I might add, it is not me in any way shape or form who has done this, but I am doing this to hopefully encourage others to do the same) that has made me decide to give up alchohol. I can't see the point of it anymore, I guess I am over it. I had some fun with it, now I am going to grow up. Essentially, I will also be detoxing my body from the toxins of alcohol which is a good start down the path I want to go.

Now I am ranting on, and I know some of you are going to take this to heart and think I was talking about you and this that and the other. IF ANY OF THIS MAKES YOU THINK I AM TALKING ABOUT YOU - then that is the area you need to make changes in. Do not come to me and ask if I was talking about you, I am not mentioning this. Please, just make a consious effort to be honest to yourself and others, and especially me.

And if any of this doesn't make sense or sounds hypocritical to you all, well whatever. It made sense to me, it got my anger/resentment/sadness off of my chest.

Caroline xxoo

Thursday, May 03, 2007

Ear lobes :P

So my ears are so painful at the moment!

After managing to squeeze the 6g taper through one ear (I know you aren't supposed to go that big that fast but i was impatient!) I was so scared to do the other one! I gave myself a break, watched Matt do his (yes he did his too!) and went and got tea.

When I came back I decided to try the other one and it was 100x more painful because I think it was already a little infected :P haha

Well anyway, I put the titanium plugs in (I'm allergic to alot of metals... my lip ring was titanium and that never healed, but i didn't think I was allergic to it. Now I am thinking differently.) and left them there for a night. Then they were pounding all the next day, I thought I'd put the acrylic plugs I got in. So that was another fuss and alot of blood, but now I have sexy earlobes :P

Will post a pic when I get my new digital camera! yay!!!

Caroline xxoo

Sunday, April 15, 2007

Engagement + Football + Prince Albert + New compy

Hey
So exciting news first, Susannah and Harold got engaged on Wednesday :P So cute... Congratulations guys. I can't wait to share my engagement with them at some point in the near future??? hint hint! So we went to celebrate at Cleo's and had a nice meal. Was a good night.

My new compy came on Thursday and Matt brought it home with him. We got it out being all excited and realised my case was SECOND HAND!!!!!! So Matt got in touch with the people and it turns out they accidentally sent out a warranty return! The new case came on Friday and now my new computer is better than ever - I'm just waiting for my new monitor to come in.

We went to the Prince Albert hotel for tea on Friday night with Ryan, Matt, Tony, Hayley, Matt, Daz, Bato, Brendon, Andy, Jess, Aaron and Simon. That was pretty nice, good service etc, but my Caesar salad was pretty ordinary.

Then we went back to Ryan's house and I conned Brendon into playing card games with me, and we then conned Matt K into it. After a few games of "go Fish" we decided to play "old maid" and Tony and Dusty joined in.Playing Old Maid was really fun! We all enjoyed it.
Then we left and went pretty much straight to bed.

Saturday we went to watch the showdown with Dusty and Bel. It was heaps fun! Matt was a bit grumpy because we didn't win... but we still had a great time! Getting home took quite a while though, lots of traffic everywhere.

Anyway, Thats pretty much my update - Pics of the engagement party to follow -

Caroline xxoo

Snu and Haz, Susannah showing off her new ring :P












Aww They love each other :P













Matt and I, Matt being a tool. :P I love him so much!












Matt and I again, much nicer :P

Monday, April 09, 2007

Photo's from the LAN

The Lan at Aaron's

Hey everyone,

Have been nice and knackered this weekend but I had a good one.

Saturday night Matt went to the Red Hot Chili Pepper's concert and I didn't want to stay at home so I went to Brendon's apartment and hung out with him, Simon, Tom(?) and Kate. I had a really good night, sometimes its nice to hang out without Matt - not in a mean way but so I know I have my own friends.

We went to the LAN on Sunday at Aaron's. I can't be bothered explaining all the details because I am going to include photos, but had a great night even if my computer screwed up and I had to play on Simon's laptop (thanks Simo!).

So enjoy the photos...

Caroline xxoo



Saturday, April 07, 2007

Bea's Baby

Sad news everyone,

Bea our Dachsund, had her baby boy, but he had to be put down because something went wrong with him...

It's really sad, but we have to be happy that Bea is still okay.

Caroline xxoo

Bea just after having the baby and below, Bea in happier times.

Good Friday

Hey
Went to Matt's family thing for good friday. It was at Matt's parent's house, and there were lots of people there! So that was a good day.
Then at night we went to my parents house for tea and game and we gave them their presents which were just chocolates. Mum gave me a pair of pajama's, some shoes, a bra, chocolate obviously and some soap because I am stinky... hahaha.
We played Scattagories and Cranium and some Night at the Movies.
Then we went to Dusty's house for a while, and just talked and chilled, played Scene It and Name that tune! Was fun.
Then we went home and crashed because we'd had such a long day!
Caroline xxoo
LOL... Megan and I drunk.....

Friday, April 06, 2007

Party

Hey,
Last night we had a party at our house and it was pretty fun. Even Megan and Toby came which was awesomes!!!
Aaron and Jess didn't come, but the other boys did so that was cool. We did the usual, Drink and play games and eat snacks!!!
Was good, and the man next door didn't come over once so I don't think we were that loud!!!
Anyway, was a good night...

Caroline xxoo





This is a picture of Megan and Toby, though its not a very good one, but it was the first one i found on Megan's website lol.



Marius!

Hey,

Susannah bought Marius over to see me last night! Here is a picture of him and her for you!


Aren't they cute!!!!!! and he has leg warmers, but i don't have a picture of him in his leg warmers!
Caroline xxoo

Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Long Time

Hey, so long time no see!

Haven't written for a while because I am too slack :P

On Friday night we went to Aaron's house which was fun. At first we played drinking games for a while which came up with gems such as "andy is not straight and sat on ....." :P

After that everyone except for Darren and I migrated into the lounge to play games. Darren and I played lowest card drinks which was fun although it gets you trashed and I was drinking red wine! Darren pulled a joker which is finish your drink and I let him off because he was looking pretty green... then I pull a joker and he makes me do it!!! What a biatch!

It ended with Darren being sick, poor boy! but was a good night and i was pretty trashed.

Then Saturday we went up to Matt's grandma's house in Mt Barker which was a lovely drive even though I was hungover! Matt looked at their computer and we generally sat around and caught up! Nice.

Saturday night I was trying to get Matt to take me to the pancake house but we got roped into going on instance runs on WoW so we didn't and Sunday we just played WoW and stuff.

We watched Apocalypto last night, and I thought it was REALLY good, and I didn't really even want to watch it. It was pretty gruesome though, lots of blood and guts.

Anyway, not much excitement!

Oh and Port won the footy and so did Essendon!

Caroline xxxooo

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Computers Suck

Hey all,

Having a bit of a shit time with my computer at the moment so I am down at Matt's house so he can have a good look at it, hopefully fix it, or get me a new one!

I drove mum to the Shops today, we did a few around the area, then we went to the Kingies to play pokies for a while. I also drove Matt home tonight which is a nice long drive.

I haven't been up to much else, trying to keep losing weight, but its hard when I can't stick to a routine, and its also hard when everyone around you keeps eating shit and so you do too. I was so bad today, not only did I have a diet coke at the Kingies, Matt and I had vegetarian HotDogs for tea... hahaha.

The cats are running around being naughty as usual! Matt is asleep in bed, I am thinking of going onto WoW and leveling my alt.

Anyways., this was a boring post so I am including some cute picture of my cats :P

Caroline xxoo

This is Biggles when we very first moved into the house, She was called Allie then because it was before Matt had stuck her with the stupid name Biggles!

Isn't she beautiful!!!








This is Lish being ultra cute not that long ago...
You see the nice plants in this picture - the cats have now eaten and ruined those plants. Tsk tsk tsk!











I couldn't find you a picture of my third cat Fang, so I am including this picture of Matt I found :P

Monday, March 26, 2007

This Weekend

Hey,

On Friday we went up to spend the night with the boys. We started at the Southern and generally moved around changing pubs. When we got kicked out of the OldSpot we moved across to the Kingies. That was a good part of the night.

We then went back to Darren's house again and the boys played SceneIt and Buzz Sports... I was too gone to play these games but I did help Matt out on a few F1 questions.

Sat we had to recover because we didn't get back until 7 am, but I rang Dad and wished him a happy birthday. We were also supposed to be going to Matt's Grandma's house but I wasn't feeling too flash so we had to cancel. Hopefully Dad had a good birthday.

Saturday night we ran Caverns of Time - Durnholde Keep on WoW which was good as it was a dungeon I hadn't done before, and it had alot of story to it.

Sunday was our anniversary and was nice :P Matt and I played WoW together for a while, then we went out for a bit. I got Matt a new jumper and tshirt with JimBeam on them, and he got me Cell (The Stephen King book), a HUUUUUUUGE box of roses, and he's taking me to the pancake house next weekend! Yay!

Anyway, Happy anniversary to us!

Later on Sunday Matt dinged to level 70 and so did I! Yay!

Caroline xoxo

This is a picture of Matt and I on our new Flying mounts, you can only get these at level 70!!!

Friday, March 23, 2007

3 Years!!!

Hey everyone...

Well this weekend is our three year anniversary, so grats to us :P

Today I went shopping with my mum and we went to the Casino for lunch... we came out with twenty dollers profit so not too bad :P We also saw some famous people coming out of the hotel which was cool :P I think they were football players.

Anyway, not much else to tell you except this week I will be down at Matt's house so we can celebrate! Oh and today I got the best red shoes ever!!!

It is also Dad's birthday on Saturday so happy birthday to him!!!!

I am including a splash of colour for this occasion!!!
It probably won't happen again but because of his green skin., when it was black and white it looked bad!






This is in honour of the v8's this weekend and I thought you perverts out there would like it!!!

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Losing weight?



Hey people,

Well after finally decided we're sick of being fat Matt and I have decided to give up Coke! It has worked wonders so far with me drinking LOADS of water and a glass of juice each day. I have been getting some zits which Mum tells me is a sign of my sign detoxing which is really good, I cannot wait to have nice clear skin.

I have also started exercising, I am not in a proper routine yet, but I have been doing some aquaerobics and walking on the treadmill. I would like to start running, but i cannot until my breasts shrink a little. I CANT WAIT FOR SMALL BREASTS!!!! I HATE BIG BOOBS!

Anyways, I hope i do well, so please wish me luck.

I will keep you updated on my weight loss, at the moment I weigh 99.3Kg. GASP! Don't tell anyone!!!!

Caroline xxoo
This is a funny picture of my Dad I found :P

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

/Sigh

Just managed to get my computer running again if any of you were wondering why I wasn't on.


It kept blue screening which sucked so I had to reformat which meant I lost ALL of my photos :( I was very upset.. I also lost all my music which sucked too.


But I am back online and cracking!


Will post a longer one later when I am not talking to 3 people and installing programs.


Caroline xxoo
This is an old school pic of me and Matt i saved from my old blog... i should be able to get quite a few from there which will be good :P

Saturday, March 17, 2007

Friday Night

Hello,

Well last night I had low expectations for a good night because
  • We ran out of money on the way up
  • The boys managed to go to the southern and not inform us again
  • We couldn't afford the Fasta Pasta
  • There were no plans for afterwards.
But.... Then Darren invited us back to his house because his sister Belinda was having a few friends over for her birthday and it was actually really fun because I really like Belinda and her friends were nice too. I drank a bit :P and after Belinda went to bed and her friends left we played SceneIt which was really fun. So the night wasn't a bust and I was glad I went.

I am a little annoyed though because when Ryan was away he left a carton of Beam in his fridge and one week I had no booze and Simon said i could drink some if they were put back. So i had 4 and 4 only and i know because I made sure I counted and Matt counted and i didn't drink enough to be too drunk to remember anyway. So we were going to give Ryan a sixer so he got 2 extra as a thank you for letting me drink it thing, but Ryan has cracked the shits because he hasn't gotten all the Beam back and someone isn't owning up to how much they drank (other people drank it too you see). But anyway, the point is, I feel bad even though I only had 4.

Watching the F1's today, Ralfie was doing well until his gearbox was lost but he is still in the top 10 which is awesomes and so is Jarno :P Yay...

I have to complain about Bernie Ecclestone though. He was on doing an interview about having the Grand Prix at night under lights so the European veiwers don't have to get up late to watch. WE HAVE TO GET UP LATE/VERY EARLY TO WATCH EVERY SINGLE ONE!!! I think this is pretty ridiculous because it seems they don't care for us as fan's anymore. Oh well... What Bernie wants, Bernie gets i guess.

Caroline xxoo

Friday, March 16, 2007

Shopping and Pokies

Just got back from a day out with mum. Had a good one, though it was hot and muggy all day.

We went to loads of shops and got lots of bargains, though I didn't get myself a new handbag like I needed, I can't seem to find one i like anywhere.

We went to the Empire for lunch and to play pokies and we got Empire member cards, which are alot like our ACTION Casino and Kingsford cards, but for the Empire pub.

Don't know whats happening tonight, hopefully something fun :P I like Friday nights because we get to see everyone.

I am definately looking forward to this weekend as it is the Grand Prix in Melbourne and Matt has promised to set the TV up so I can watch it :) I hope Ralfie does something good, or Jarno :P

Anyway, I am off, I need to have a shower and sort through my bargains, but for you I am going to include some nice retro photos :P


Man this was a long time ago! Can't believe I was so skinny!!! hehe...
















LOL this is Mum being a mermaid :P So cute... Was a great weekend in Mt Gambier.












OLD SCHOOL Juro!!!!!!! So sweet :P

Thursday, March 15, 2007

Hmm

Hello,

Today I am feeling like crap because I couldn't sleep last night. I got up and my shoulders felt like they couldn't hold up the weight of my arms! Not very nice... and I have a killer headache.

Anyway, today should be a pretty average day seeing as I don't have much to do here except play with the cats... I weighed the cats this morning... Lish weighed 5.1Kg, Biggles weighed 2.7Kg and Fang weighed 2.7Kg. It is amusing that Biggles and Fang weigh the same as Biggles is much older than Fang! The cats have been pretty naughty this morning... Not only did Fang scratch my feet all night, Lish kept chasing poor Biggles around, and then this morning, Fang was sitting inside Matts computer case... Was just lucky it wasn't on!!!

So I think in this post I'll name some of my Friends :)

This is good old reliable Megan :P She has been my best friend for such a long time, I don't know what I would do without her! I love spending time with her, even though she probably likes spending it with Toby instead of me :) haha.
When Megan comes over for a party its a mega awesome fest... especially when she gets drunk with me - which I might add, we haven't done for a while. I thought we would at the LAN but Megan drove... Silly Silly Megan.
Anyway, I suspect that is enough love for Megan!
I love you Megs! (L)


This is my best boyfriend in the whole wide world! I love him so much I just want to squeeze him and kiss him right now!!!! He is pretty funny, always making me and everyone else around him laugh.
He has a very vibrant personality matched with drop dead sexy looks (this is a very old photo as well) which make him a catch for all you single ladies out there, but i must warn you - he has high standards!!!
Anyway, He is a vet (well studying anyway) which is awesome, and also means I can ask him about the cats all the time.
He also is very cuddly and I love finding new words and spending time with him calling everything our new words. For example Horry, Horryific, Horrytastic....
Haha, Anyway, Dott's real name is Andew and he is also friends with my sister Susannah.
I met him on Year 8 transition. Mmm CAROLINE


The man on the left is my partner Matt and the man on the left is his brother Greg! It was the only good photo I could find of Matt, he doesn't like photos much!
Matt and I have been together for almost 3 years which is a long time to me :P
Matt is 22 and a computer technician. I met him through a mutual friend. We chatted on MSN for a long time before meeting and deciding to date.
Anyways, things are still looking good between us and hopefully that won't change for a long time!
I love you Honey!

This is my mate Aaron.
It is not a good photo, but I wanted to get a photo that didn't have anyone else in it! I had to steal this picture from Megans blog... Hope you don't mind Megs.
Anyway, Aaron is a fantastic mate, especially good for the ladies, because he doesn't mind going shopping with you or watching chickflicks!
Aaron is one of the only people who bothered to try and keep in touch with me after I left school. So thank you Aaron :P
He also catches me up on my gossip :)


This is a horrible photo, but after scanning my photo database many times it was the ONLY photo I have of my friend Brendon who is the man on the right. Please ignore the frog in the middle.
Brendon is funny on many levels, i think we like insulting each other for fun as well.
I met Brendon through Matt and although I guess he is Matts friend more than mine I like to think he is my friend as well :P
He likes computers and ninja stuff. He also like nintendo stuffage like Zelda and the Wii and when we are at LANs he doesn't ignore me when i need help.

Well that's all i can be bothered to do at this moment in time so don't feel bad if you didn't make it on because I am just too lazy to put you on :P

Also, I want to stress that this site is not EMO it is just black. If it was EMO it would have skulls and black roses and suicide pictures on it. Which it should be noted it doesn't have. It has HAPPY SMILING pictures of me and my friends.

Caroline xxoo

Please leave comments!

Yo

Hey Peeps,

Not really up to date with most people at the moment, as I am not really up to date with myself...

Incase you don't know me I'm Caroline... Black hair, likes World of Warcraft blah blah!

At the moment I am up at 1.12am because I can't sleep. I don't know if its the fact that my head is racing with too much information and ideas, or Matt snoring next to me. I suspect it is a combination of the two things.

I am at Matt's house this week because I came to visit him this weekend, but his car broke down so I was stuck here all week! I was just glad I brought my computer with me or I would have been quite bored, although the cats are having a lovely time destroying my possesions and scratching me whilst I try to sleep. I miss them alot when I am at home, but when I come here I get sick of them fast... Little Nasties.... haha I love them.

So, I am starting a detox pretty soon, probably when I get home as Matt has nothing to drink here and I wouldn't want to die! I am definately not drinking coke anymore which Dott will be proud of, or at least I am going to start cutting it down. Hopefully having a pool in the backyard will entice me to do pool excercises, but I know it probably won't.

Anyway, I cannot think of much else to tell you except that I am very sorry for the fact that this blog won't have many feelings expressed in it, as like to keep most of my feelings private.

Caroline xxoo